Newcastle Concert Band

<
Home About the Band
Terms & Holidays
Contacts Concerts & Library Links

Today's date



 

Welcome to the Newcastle Concert Band home page.

We are a friendly amateur band with approximately 50 members. We rehearse on
Tuesdays from 7.30pm to 9.30pm at;

St George's Church Hall
Jesmond
Newcastle upon Tyne
NE2 2T

We play a variety of music from traditional marches and classical pieces to music from shows, big band and music especially written for wind band. The band enjoys performing at all types of social events and charity functions and we have an established reputation for producing high quality, entertaining concerts in the region.

If you would llike to find out more about our band, or are interested in joining;
email:

newcastleconcertband@hotmail.com

 
 
Click here for terms & holiday dates

Click Here to hear our band?
or
Click here to see our music library

   




Gibside National Trust Afternoon Concert May 2017



Concerts 2017/18

 

 
Date / Time
Concert
Venue

Friday 15 September

 

Police Gala
Royal Station Hotel


     
Tuesday 12 December
Light up a Life
Newcastle Arena
     
Saturday 16 December
12pm - 2pm
Melrose Centre
Melrose Centre
     
Saturday 3 March
Joint Organ Recital & NCB
Church of the Holy Saviour
Tynemouth

     
Saturday 12 May
12.45-13.45 (approx.)
St. George's Fete
St George's Church
Jesmond,
     
Saturday 23 June
7pm
Guest soloist Jonny Caudle
clarinet
St George's Church
Jesmond,
     
Sunday 15 July
1pm-4pm
National Trust Afternoon

Gibside
Rowlands Gill

     
Saturday 21 July
1pm - 3pm
National Trust Afternoon

Seaton Delaval Hall

     
Friday 10 August
Evening
Cristina's Wedding
Eshott Hall
     
Saturday 8 September
3pm-5pm
(Rehearsals start 28 August)
 
St George's Church
Jesmond,
Newcastle upon Tyne.
NE2 2TF
     
Saturday 8 December
2pm-4pm
Melrose Centre &
Benton Dene Primary
Benton Dene Primary